North Carolina

Select state education agency:

Organization Name Email Phone External Links
State Education Agency (NC Dept. of Public Instruction) Christie M. Lynch Ebert,
Section Chief, K-12 Program Areas
Christie.LynchEbert@dpi.nc.gov (919) 807-3856 NC Dept of Public Instruction

Vicky Kriegsman

ESL/Title III Data Specialist

vicky.kriegsman@dpi.nc.gov (919) 807-3953
Ivanna Mann Thrower Anderson, ESL/Title III Consultant

ivanna.anderson@dpi.nc.gov

(919) 807-3860

Marshall Foster, ESL/Title III Consultant marshall.foster@dpi.nc.gov (919) 807-3866

Xatli Stox,
ESL/Title III Consultant

Xatli.Stox@dpi.nc.gov (919) 807-3782

Dr. Nancy Carolan,

Section Chief, Testing Policy and Operations

Nancy.carolan@dpi.nc.gov (919) 807-4160

Wendy H. Wooten, Education Testing/Accountability Consultant, Testing Policy & Operations Section

Wendy.Wooten@dpi.nc.gov

(919) 807-3801

WIDA Consortium WIDA Client Services Center help@wida.us Toll Free 1-866-276-7735 www.wida.us
Data Recognition Corp. (DRC) DRC WIDA Customer Service WIDA@datarecognitioncorp.com

Toll Free 1-855-787-9615

Data Recognition Corp
Testing Specifics Start Date End Date
Test Materials Ordering via Pre-ID File (SEA) 12/1/2017 12/1/2017
SEA Loads Pre-ID File into AMS 12/1/2017 12/1/2017
WIDA AMS Test Setup Available for Test Sessions 1/2/2018 3/9/2018
Districts Receive Test Materials (On) 1/16/2018 1/16/2018
Test Window 1/29/2018 3/9/2018
Additional Test Material Ordering Window in AMS 1/16/2018 3/2/2018
Deadline for Shipping Completed Test Materials to DRC 3/16/2018 3/16/2018
Pre-Reporting Data Validation File to SEA 4/2/18 4/2/18
Pre-Reporting Data Validation - LEAs in AMS 4/2/18 4/13/18
Pre-Reporting Data Validation - Data Files to SEA 4/20/18 4/20/18
Pre-Reporting Data Validation - Data Files From SEA 4/27/18 4/27/18
Districts Receive Reports - Printed and Online 5/25/18 5/25/18
Post-Reporting Data Validation - Data Files to SEA 6/4/18 6/4/18
Post-Reporting Data Validation - Data Files From SEA 6/18/18 6/18/18
Data Available to State 7/6/18 7/6/18

North Carolina WIDA Modules are available at: https://center.ncsu.edu/ncpd/

Module Info FlierPDF

North Carolina
State ID and Placement ACCESS for ELLs 2.0 Checklist State Specific Directions

 

Questions? Need Help? Contact our Client Services Center
Email help@wida.us, or call toll free 1-866-276-7735 M-F 8am-5pm CST.

Contact DRC
Email WIDA
@datarecognitioncorp.com
or call toll free 1-855-787-9615 M-F 6am-8pm CST.