Nevada

Select state education agency:

Organization Name Email Phone External Links
State Education Agency Mike Pacheco, Assistant Director, Assessments mpacheco@doe.nv.gov 775-687-9251 Nevada Department of Education
Kulwadee Axtell, Ph.D., EL/Migrant Project Professional kaxtell@doe.nv.gov 775-687-9256
Bobbie Paul, Program Officer bpaul@doe.nv.gov 775-687-9213
Peter Zutz, Director - Assessment, Data and Accountability Management pzutz@doe.nv.gov 775-687-9166
Blakely Hume, Education Program Professional - EL Services bhume@doe.nv.gov 775-687-9212
Karl Wilson, Assistant Director - Office of School and Student Supports karlwilson@doe.nv.gov 702-668-4311
Sophia M. Masewicz, Ed.D., Education Programs Professional - EL Services smasewicz@doe.nv.gov 702-668-4347
WIDA Consortium WIDA Client Services Center help@wida.us Toll Free 1-866-276-7735 www.wida.us
Data Recognition Corp. (DRC) DRC WIDA Customer Service WIDA@datarecognitioncorp.com

Toll Free 1-855-787-9615

Data Recognition Corp
Testing Specifics Start Date End Date
Test Materials Ordering via Pre-ID File (SEA) 11/13/17 11/13/17
SEA Loads Pre-ID File into AMS 11/13/17 11/13/17
WIDA AMS Test Setup Available for Test Sessions 12/4/17 3/5/18
Districts Receive Test Materials (On) 1/8/18 1/8/18
Test Window – Kindergarten 1/8/18 3/2/18
Test Window – Grades 1-12 1/22/18 3/2/18
Additional Test Material Ordering Window in AMS 1/8/18 2/23/18
Deadline for Shipping Completed Test Materials to DRC 3/9/18 3/9/18
Pre-Reporting Data Validation – Data File to SEA 3/27/18 3/27/18
Pre-Reporting Data Validation – DRC Receives Data File From SEA 4/16/18 4/16/18
Districts Receive Reports – Printed and Online (On) 5/11/18 5/11/18
Post-Reporting Data Validation – Data File to SEA 5/18/18 5/18/18
Post-Reporting Data Validation – DRC Receives Data File From SEA 5/25/18 5/25/18
Data Available to State 6/13/18 6/13/18
  1. Does Nevada administer online or paper ACCESS for ELLs 2.0?
  2. Nevada administers the online ACCESS for ELLs 2.0.

  3. Will 4th and 5th grade ELLs on the Writing test respond by handwriting or keyboarding?

    Nevada 4th and 5th grade EL students will keyboard their responses to the ACCESS for ELLs 2.0 Writing Assessment.

  4. What type of training is available for ACCESS for ELLs 2.0 for the three roles of those participating in delivery – Test Administrators, Test Coordinators, Technology Coordinators?

  5. Trainings will consist of those provided by WIDA, DRC, and the Local Education Agency. These will occur via modules posted on the WIDA website and specific trainings made available by local districts.

Currently there are no professional development sessions scheduled in Nevada.

Information coming soon!

Nevada
ACCESS for ELLs 2.0 Checklist State Specific Directions

 

Questions? Need Help? Contact our Client Services Center
Email help@wida.us, or call toll free 1-866-276-7735 M-F 8am-5pm CST.

Contact DRC
Email WIDA
@datarecognitioncorp.com
or call toll free 1-855-787-9615 M-F 6am-8pm CST.