Tennessee

Select state education agency:

Organization Name Email Phone External Links
Tennessee Department of Education

Lori Morris,
Special Populations Assessment Design

Lori.Morris@tn.gov

615-741-5113

Tennessee Department of Education
Katie Barcy,
Associate Director, English Leaner & Title III Programs
Katie.Barcy@tn.gov 615-532-1392

Jan Lanier,
Director of English Learner, Immigrant, and Migrant Programs

Jan.Lanier@tn.gov 615-532-6314

Joann Runion,
Instructional Programming, Special Populations, Student Support and Services

Joann.Runion@tn.gov 615-253-4249

Megan Sellers,
Program Manager, Special Assessments

Megan.Sellers@tn.gov 615-906-1548
WIDA Consortium WIDA Client Services Center help@wida.us Toll Free 1-866-276-7735 www.wida.us
Data Recognition Corp. (DRC) DRC WIDA Customer Service WIDA@datarecognitioncorp.com

Toll Free 1-855-787-9615

Data Recognition Corp
Testing Specifics Start Date End Date
WIDA AMS Test Setup Available for Test Sessions 1/9/19 4/8/19
Districts Receive Test Materials (On) 2/5/19 2/5/19
Test Window 2/19/19 4/5/19
Additional Test Material Ordering Window in AMS 2/5/19 4/3/19
Deadline for Shipping Completed Test Materials to DRC 4/9/19 4/9/19
Pre-Reporting Data Validation – LEAs in AMS TBD TBD
Districts Receive Reports - Printed and Online (On) TBD TBD
Testing Specifics Start Date End Date
Test Materials Ordering Available in AMS (LEAs) 12/18/17 12/18/17
SEA Loads Pre-ID File into AMS 12/18/17 12/18/17
WIDA AMS Test Setup Available for Test Sessions 1/10/18 4/9/18
Districts Receive Test Materials (On) 2/6/18 2/6/18
Test Window 2/20/18 4/6/18
Additional Test Material Ordering Window in AMS 2/6/18 4/4/18
Deadline for Shipping Completed Test Materials to DRC 4/10/18 4/10/18
Pre-Reporting Data Validation – LEAs in AMS 4/26/18 5/2/18
Districts Receive Reports – Printed and Online (On) 5/29/18 5/29/18
Data Available to State 5/29/18 5/29/18

For Professional Development opportunities, check with your district EL Coordinator.

Tennessee
State ID and Placement ACCESS for ELLs 2.0 Checklist

Questions? Need Help? Contact our Client Services Center
Email help@wida.us, or call toll free 1-866-276-7735 M-F 8am-5pm CST.

Contact DRC
Email WIDA
@datarecognitioncorp.com
or call toll free 1-855-787-9615 M-F 6am-8pm CST.